• RELEASE DATE /22 November 2011
  • CATALOG /T/T019

Production Notes

Vocals – Clara Clamp
Guitar and Noise – Kim Chee
Bass and Noise- Jim Nicholl
Drums – Shane Patrick
Sax and Noise – Zach Hollback

All tracks written and performed by AkuYou

Recorded by Andrew Wiggins at Seizures Palace

Mixed and Mastered by Jason Lafarge

Artwork by Shane Patrick

Liner Notes

AkuYou, a project that began with Kim Chee Cook and Clara Clamp. Started in the summer of 2008 in Atlanta, Georgia, USA with the thought of just putting out as much music as they can. Everything was recorded at home that turned out to be a full band with now Jim Nicholl, Shane Patrick and Zach Hollback joining in on the fun. AkuYou  delivers defastating sounds of Dissonant bliss, cruel bassline, loud thumping tribal beats and dark apocalyptic atmosphere.

(Akhmad Alfan Rahadi)