Production Notes

Copyleft 2016 Tsefula/Tsefuelha Records

Vocal – Akhyar Bagaskara
Bass and Guitar – Fikri Suryatama
Drums – Haris Surya
Recorded at Yeah Studio
Produced by AILLIS
Mixed and Mastered by Hamzah
Eleventwelfth are:
Almas Makitsuna – Drum
Rona Hartriant – Vocal & Guitar
Yogawerda Kessawa – Guitar
Tirta Petir Saputra – Additional Bass
Glare are:
Vocal – Mochammad Latif Prabowo
Bass and Guitar – Rafi Rahman
Drums – Akbar Karunia Budi Raspati
Malice is recorded at Yans24 Studio
engineered by Gundem
Cover by Akhyar Bagaskara

Liner Notes

EleventwelfthAillis and Glare are of the new emo/post hardcore bands from Jakarta and Bandung. Twinkle emo and old school Screamo are genre that only a few bands embrace in Indonesia, yet somehow in 2016 we suddenly found these three talented bands came into our radar.

Eleventwelfth was previously founded as a project of Rona Hartriant and Almas Makitsuna from Jakarta. They are eventually joined by Yogawerda Kessawa and Tirta Petir Saputra on guitar and bass playing music influenced by Snowing and This Town Need Guns.

Aillis is a trio from Bandung, experimenting with twinkly sounds of emo with a bit of screaming touch, they just formed. Akhyar Bagaskara, Fikri Suryatama and Haris Surya play music that is heavily influenced by Suis La Lune, Tiny Moving Parts, and A Great Big Pile Of Leaves.

The last is Glare, that consists of Akbar Karunia Budi Raspati, Rafi Rahman and Mochammad Latif Prabowo. Glare plays a devastating high speed screamo influenced by Jeromes Dream, Mohinder, Ampere, Capacities and Pg.99.

In this three way split, we want to display the sounds of the three as one fused raw energy that is so pure that it could wash away restlessness from every listener’s soul as well as commemoration for the Indonesian reformation event of 27 July 1996 where 5 students are shot dead after protesting the government for manipulating political environment in Indonesia.

(Akhmad Alfan Rahadi)