• RELEASE DATE /2 Juni 2012
  • CATALOG /T/T022

Production Notes

Vague are:

Vocals/Guitar – Yudhistira

Vocals/Bass – Adhitia Budi Sutedja

Drums – Januar Kristianto

Recorded by Angga at Studio Taman

Mixed & Mastered by Ababil Ashari
Cover Artwork by Januar Kristianto

Tsefula/Tsefuelha Records 2012

All tracks written and performed by Vague

Liner Notes

Vague, is a group of young jakarta people who celebrate their summer and youthful life in a form of musical collective which is inspired by the romanticism of mid eighties “Revolution Summer” of Hardcore punk of Washington DC that is now vaguely described into “emo” and “post-hardcore”.

Januar Kristianto, Yudhistira and Adhit propose a loud and fast music with sentimental touch of summer love and youth spirit. A kind of touch that you can find in highschool life. The restlessness and the journey to search the true self. Vague gives it all wholeheartedly in this self titled EP which was previously released digitally in several local webzine in Indonesia. Now with remixed and renewed sound Vague will give you a different deeper meaning of insight and romanticism of being young.

(Akhmad Alfan Rahadi)